School Logo


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing board is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Warren Dell Primary School and Oxhey Wood Primary School have one Academy Governing Body across both schools under the Agora Learning Partnership.


Trustees And Academy Governing Board

The trust and school leaders share a passion to be highly inclusive. They are proactive in ensuring the school is resourced and has sufficient expertise. Staff have opportunities to work across the trust and with each other, sharing excellent practice. This is not at the expense of workload or well-being. Strong systems for professional development translate into enthusiasm and expertise in class. Knowledgeable governors and trustees add a balance of challenge and support. They carry out their duties with great care.


The Governing Board is the school’s accountable body and is responsible for the conduct of the school and for promoting high standards. It sets the strategic direction of the school. It is not responsible for the day to day management of Oxhey Wood or Warren Dell Primary School.


A Governor commits to attend meetings (some during the evening) and to visit the school during the school day at least once a term. References are requested for all Governors and they also complete a DBS check.


In line with Agora Learning Partnership our Academy Governing Board consists of:


Headteacher: Jenny Morley

2 Staff governors: Micaela Jennings and Fatemah Ravji

2 Parent Governor:  Pilar Arranz, Dave Sarney

1 Co-opted Governors: Jan Crook

4 Trustee Appointed Governors: Kim Claridge-Taylor, Elizabeth Willetts, Kate Douglas-Law, Kathryn Williams.



If you would like further information on governors’ business interests or pecuniary interest in relation to Oxhey Wood or Warren Dell please ask at the school office.


Our Full Governing Board meets twice a term.


Governors also have link roles in school as detailed on the Governor Information page:


Should you wish to contact a member of the Governing Body, please contact either school office or email: or